District League and Cup Details

​​Last Updated: 04/02/18

Here are the 2017-2018 fixtures and results for the Woking District Football Teams.


We compete in the following leagues, cups and tournaments
Surrey League

These matches are played against teams primarily in Surrey, although some teams in the League may not be based in Surrey.
Girls Surrey District U11 League,  Girls U11 London District League, Girls Southern Counties Cup, Grace Cup & Representation Fixtures

These matches are played against teams primarily in London and adjacent counties to Surrey, as well as fixtures against local clubs in Woking. Only girls can play in this league and these matches.
Southern Counties League

These matches are played against teams primarily in Berkshire, although some teams in the League may not be based in Berkshire.
Geoff Richards League

These matches are played against teams from various districts. The League is named in honour of Geoff Richards who was an influential person in promoting and developing district football, particularly in Woking.
Cotswold League

These matches are played against teams primarily in places around the Cotswold area, although some teams in the League may not be based in that area specifically.
Southern Counties, Lancaster and Shires Cups, the Gills Trophy and the Cotswold Shield

These matches are played against teams from various districts, depending on the cup.
ESFA Inter District 7-A-Side Tournament

Teams from Surrey compete in this tournament with the winners representing Surrey in the next stage against other teams from the South of England. Eventual winners of the next stages will go through to the finals at Wembley.
District Representation Matches

These are friendly matches against District level opposition.


​​​​​​DATE
GAME
HOME/AWAY
KICK OFF TIME/RESULT

Sunday 13th August - Wednesday 16th August: Lilleshall Training Camp

Saturday 2nd September
Woking Girls Development Match
09:30
Woking Development Match
10:30




Saturday 9th September

Representation

Woking Girls
GPR U12 Girls

3-1: Price

Representation

Woking Girls U11 Dev

Cougars U12
1-5: Smyth




Saturday 16th September
Representation
West Kent Girls
Woking Girls
2-5: Roberts (2), Hider
St. Albans' District Tournament at St. Albans
09:30




Saturday 23rd September
Representation
Woking Reds
Woking Greens
10:00
Representation
Orpington Girls
Woking Girls
2-10: Bartholomew (2), Price (2), Roberts, Pattison, Hider (2)








Saturday 30th September
Shires Cup Prelimenary Round
St. Albans
Woking Greens
7-0
Cotswold
Woking Reds
Swindon
3-3: Curtis, Murray, Guest
Representation
Woking Girls U11 Dev
GPR U11
3-4: Hearn, Harington-Foulkes, Higgins
Representation
Woking Girls
Wandsworth Girls
9-1: Hider (5), Roberts (2), Pattison (2)
Saturday 7th October
Cotswold League
St. Albans
Woking Reds
6-1
Representation
Wandsworth Girls
Woking Girls
4-8: Bartholomew (3), Bailey (2), Hider, Pattison, Timblick
Representation
Wandsworth
Woking
4-1: Curtis
Saturday 14th October

Gloucester Girls District Festival at Gloucester

​Swansea Girls 0-3 Woking Girls

Gloucester Girls 0-6 Woking Girls

​King's Nortan Girls 0-0 Woking Girls

Roberts (3), Bartholomew, Hider (2), Price

Shires Cup 1st Round
Wokingham
Woking Reds
6-1








Saturday 21st October
Geoff Richards
Hounslow
Woking Greens
6-2: Curtis (2)
Southern Counties  Girls Cup 1st Round
Gloucester Girls
Woking Girls U11 Dev
5-3: Lampard, Smyth, Harington-Foulkes
Southern Counties Cup 1st Round
Woking Reds
Portsmouth
3-1: Healy
Wednesday 25th October












Saturday 28th October
Southern Counties
Woking Reds
Stevenage
1-4: Kapotwe
Surrey Girls
Woking Girls
South London Girls
5-2: Hider, Pattison, Roberts, Churchwell, Price
Representation
Woking Greens
Stevenage
2-9: Curtis, Griffiths
Saturday 4th November
Representation
Woking Girls U10
Ruislip Girls U10
6-0: Wellock (3), Christian (2)
Representation
Woking Girls U11 Development
Ruislip Girls U11
3-2: Smyth (2)
Southern Counties
Woking Reds
Swindon
3-2: Edwards, White, Curtis
Saturday 11th November
Southern Counties
Woking Reds
Wycombe
2-4: Murray, Guest
Surrey
Woking Greens
Wokingham
0-7
Representation
Woking U11 Dev
​Meadow U12
3-1: Smyth (2), Lampard
Saturday 18th November
Geoff Richards
Woking Greens
Bexley
1-7 Griffiths
Surrey Girls
 Woking Girls
West Kent Girls
9-0: Roberts (3), Timblick, Hider (3)
Representation
Woking Reds Girls
Woking Yellows Girls

1-4: Reds: Fogarty​, Yellows: Smyth (2), Bruder-Dennis, Baker

Representation
Woking Reds
Elmbridge
1-3: Curtis 
Saturday 25th November
Southern Counties Girls Cup 2nd Round
Chelmsford & Mid Essex Girls
Woking Girls
1-3: Roberts (2), Price
Representation
Woking Girls U11 Dev
Crystal Palace Girls U11
3-1: Smyth, Goulter, Wilkinson
Representation
Woking Girls U10 
Crystal Palace Girls U10
4-0: Aherne, Lampard, OG, Wellock
Saturday 2nd December
Southern Counties
St. AlbansWoking Reds3-1: Murray
Geoff RichardsSt. AlbansWoking Greens5-0
Surrey Girls
West Kent Girls
Woking Girls
0-2: Roberts, Hider
Representation
West Kent Girls Dev
Woking Girls U11 Dev
2-3: Jones, Christian, Aherne
Saturday 9th December
Danone Nations Cup 7-A-Side Tournament
10:30
Surrey GirlsSouth London GirlsWoking Girls1-2: Roberts, Hider
Representation
Orpington
Woking Greens
10:30
Representation
South London Girls Dev
Woking Girls U11 Dev
0-1: Goulter
Saturday 16th December
Surrey Girls
Woking Girls
Croydon Girls
0-1
Representation
Woking Girls Reds 
Woking Girls Blues
1-3: Reds: Percey; Blues: Christian, Wellock, Langley
Surrey
Woking Greens
Croydon
2-2: Curtis




Saturday 23rd December
Cotswold
GloucesterWoking Reds2-1: Murray
Cotswold ShieldGloucesterWoking Greens1-2: Healey
Representation
Gloucester U10
Woking U10
TBC
Saturday 6th January
Cotswold
Swindon
Woking Reds
5-4: Kapotew (2), Barron, Griffiths
Surrey
Wokingham
Woking Greens
5-0
Grace Cup
Gloucester Girls
Woking Girls
2-6: Pattison, Price, Roberts
Saturday 13th January
Southern Counties
NewburyWoking Reds3-5 Guest (3), Kapotwe, Griffths
SurreyCroydonWoking GreensP-P
Surrey Girls
Croydon Girls
Woking Girls
P-P
Saturday 20th January
Cotswold Shield
Woking GreensGloucester0-7
RepresentationWoking GirlsSouth Birmingham Girls7-0: Bartholomew (3), Hider, Price
Surrey
Portsmouth
Woking Reds
1-3: Truter




Saturday 27th January
Southern Counties
Woking RedsDacorum1:4: Davis
Geoff RichardsHounslowWoking Greens1-1 (5-4 pens): Truter
London Girls
Woking Girls South London Girls5-1: Bartholomew, Price (2), Hider
RepresentationWoking Girls U11 DevSouth London Girls Dev0-0
Saturday 3rd February
Southern Counties
WokinghamWoking Reds5-3: Robinson, Guest. Murray
Geoff RichardsGloucesterWoking GreensP-P
London Girls
Woking GirlsWandsworth Girls2-1: OG, Price
RepresentationRuislip Girls U11Woking Girls U11 DevP-P
Saturday 10th February
Southern Counties
Portsmouth
Woking Reds
10:30
Geoff Richards
Woking Greens
Hounslow
TBC
London Girls
Camden Girls
Woking Girls
TBC
Saturday 17th February
Cotswold
PlymouthWoking RedsTBC
London GirlsWest Kent GirlsWoking Girls10:00
Representation
West Kent Girls Dev
Woking Girls U11 Dev
11:15
Saturday 24th February
Southern
Woking RedsGloucester12:15
CotswoldWoking GreensGloucester11:00
Grace Cup
Woking GirlsGloucester Girls12:15
RepresentationWoking U10Gloucester U1011:00
Saturday 3rd March






 
Saturday 10th March
Geoff Richards
BexleyWoking GreensTBC




Saturday 17th March
Cotswold
Woking RedsPlymouth10:30










Saturday 24th March

Cotswold
Woking RedsSt. Albans10:30
SurreyWoking GreensPortsmouth10:30


Saturday 31st March
Cotswold
NewburyWoking Reds10:00



Wednesday 11th April


Saturday 14th April
Surrey
PortsmouthWoking Greens10:30




Saturday 21st April
Woking Girls District Tournament at Woking
10:30
Cotswold
Woking RedsPlymouth10:30




Saturday 28th April
Cotswold
Woking RedsNewbury10:30
ESFA Premier League South East Regional Tournament at The Hive
14:00








Saturday 5th May






Saturday 12th May




Saturday 19th May


Saturday 26th May


Saturday 2nd June


Saturday 9th June